Main Menu

Brand Menu


June 7, 2017 • Fairmont Miramar Hotel
Santa Monica, CA

About The Realscreen Awards


In a high-profile presentation at Realscreen West in June 2017, we will pay tribute to outstanding content from around the world at the industry’s global celebration of non-fiction and factual entertainment excellence.

Entries will be awarded in 21 genre-specific categories which will then move forward for the chance to be awarded one of our grand prize Awards of Excellence, honoring the best programs entered into each of our five main categories: Competition, Lifestyle, Reality, Non-Fiction, Digital & Branded Content.  Also new this year will be the opportunity to win in the category of Best Format Program, honoring the best original format of the 2017 competition.

Award categories

Entries will be accepted in 21 categories that fall within five main genres, including: Competition, Lifestyle, Reality, Non-Fiction, Digital & Branded Content. realscreen will also hand out awards of excellence honoring all five main genres, as well as a new award to honor the Best Original Format of the 2017 competition.

Join us at Realscreen West

Realscreen West returns to the Fairmont Miramar Hotel June 6-8, 2017. Registration includes access to the Realscreen Awards, the global celebration of unscripted and non-fiction entertainment excellence.

Have questions? Need help?
Contact Jennifer Trinh at 416.408.2300 EXT 296 or